Captain America: THe First Avenger

(A very quick post)

 

Literally just got back from the cinema after seeing this film and  I really enjoyed this film, it gave me everything I expected to see.  Any one who knows A little about Captain America will know enough for me not to go into A mass description of the idea behind him, but basically as the film describes it is A weak man just wants to take on the bullies.  This is A well thought through film, with very good performances and is directed well.  Chris Evans, Hayley Atwell, Hugo Weaving, Dominic Cooper and Tommy Lee Jones all put in A solid and in most cases A impressive performance.  Evans especially handles the weak Stephen Rogers and then the strong Captain America very well.  The first film I saw him in was Fantastic Four and he was good in that but he’s really grown into an outstanding actor.

There’s very good action and the serious side of the film is well handled and I really liked the humour that is in the film.  Sometimes these little comedic moments can kill A film but here they are subtle and well-timed.  The CGI is well done, especially the early moments when we are seeing the weak Stephen Rogers.  There was one or two moments that I thought ‘That’s CGI’ though.

The only thing that I wasnt really happy with was how Captain America wakes up today.  I would have liked to have seen a scene where S.H.I.E.L.D discover him and not just his shield.

This is the final film in the build up to The Avengers movie which we will see next year.  We waited till the end of the credits to see A little snippet of this film and I cannot wait till May 2012.  A lot of expectation is on this film and I have a fair amount of faith that Joss Whedon is gonna do a good job.

One thought on “Captain America: THe First Avenger

Leave a comment